Shinty.com


Funding

Funding

Funding opportunities are available from a number of sources which include:

Sport Scotland

Local Authority

Area Sports Councils

The Camanachd Association and sportscotland are working in partnership to keep course fees as low as possible. UKCC courses in Shinty are subsidised for coaches from our clubs and affiliated schools to make them accessible to as many coaches as possible. Other funding opportunities may however be available for clubs or individuals to help to reduce these costs even further.

SportScotland have recently appointed a team of Regional Coaching & Volunteering Managers (RCVM) who may be able to provide information on local funding schemes available in their regions for coaches wishing to attend UKCC courses. These schemes may differ slightly between regions, so please contact your local RCVM for further information.

RCVM NAME

REGION EMAIL ADDRESS

Katie Oman

Argyll & Bute, Renfrewshires, Inverclyde & Dunbartonshires Katie.Oman@sportscotland.org.uk
David Forbes Glasgow David.Forbes@sportscotland.org.uk
Pamela Dewar Lanarkshires Pamela.Dewar@sportscotland.org.uk
Barry Scott Dumfries & Galloway, Ayrshires Barry.Scott@sportscotland.org.uk
Graham Moodie Edinburgh

Graham.Moodie@sportscotland.org.uk

Andrew Baptie Lothians & Borders Andrew.Baptie@sportscotland.org.uk
Jan Stander Highlands & Islands Jan.Stander@sportscotland.org.uk
Steven Lytham Grampian Steven.Lytham@sportscotland.org.uk
Derek Welch Tayside & Fife, Central Derek.Welch@sportscotland.org.uk

For more information, contact Graham Cormack National Development Manager on 01463 715931.

YouTube Flickr Facebook Twitter Mobile Camanachd Association Shinty Coaching Software