North v South Under-14 & Under-17 Squads for Sunday 7th October

2017 Squads

The Camanachd Association have announced the North and South Squads ahead of the U14 and U17 representative matches at An Aird, Fort William this coming Sunday, 7th October 2018.

The event will see the sport’s top talent take to the field with the Fraser MacPhee Memorial Cup (U14s) at 12.00pm and the Under 17 encounter at 2.30pm.

Camanachd Association Youth Director Willie MacDonald, said, “The coaches across all four squads have had some tough choices to make in selecting this year’s squads; there is undoubtedly an abundance of talent out there.  It is also especially pleasing to see the progression a number of players have made from Under 14, to Under 17 and then to the Under 21 national squad over the past few years, so the importance of this event to a player’s pathway is clear to see.”

The four squads are listed below:

 North Under 14 Squad                                         South Under 14 Squad    

George Taylor - Ramsay (Kingussie)                        Gordon Currie (Bute)

Eion Baikie (Kingussie)                                           Marcus Plank (Bute)

William Sutherland (Skye)                                      Leon McMillan (Bute)

Finlay Coleman (Caberfeidh)                                  Callum MacMillan (Bute)

Charlie Ferguson (Newtonmore)                              Kieran Lopez (Oban Camanachd)

Tyler Whyte (Lochaber)                                          Louis MacFarlane (Oban Camanachd)

Euan MacCormick (Beauly)                                      Steven Thomson (Dunoon)

Sean Maclennan (Fort William)                               John Douglas (Oban Lorn)

Archie MacRae (Kinlochshiel)                                  William MacEwan (Oban Lorn)

Taylor Matheson (Skye)                                           Pearce McBeth (Oban Lorn)

Craig MacDonald (Fort William)                              Coll MacKay (Inveraray)

Finlay Maclennan (Beauly)                                      Neilly MacNaughton (Dunoon)

Finlay Fraser (Glengarry)                                        Logan Thompson (Ballachulish)

Aaron McBeth (Kinlochshiel)                                    Sam Daynes (Ballachulish)

Maree  Mackenzie (Kinlochshiel)                              Lewis Moran (Ballachulish)

Calum Mackintosh (Kingussie)                                  Eoin Burns (Aberdour)

Coaches: Gregor MacCormick                                  Coaches: Les Kinvig

          & Sean Macquarrie                                           & Alan Duffy


North Under 17 Squad                                   South Under 17 Squad   

Calum Grover (Newtonmore)                           Dougie MacDonald(Oban Camanachd)

Jamie Gillies (Skye)                                        Cally MacNaughton (Col Glen)

Kieran MacPherson (Kingussie)                         Scott MacVicar (Col Glen)

Thomas Maclean (Strathglass)                          Kyle Kerr (Col Glen)

Cam Clark (Kilmallie)                                      Connor Kennedy (Col Glen)

Connor Gilpin (Skye)                                       Tom Irbhin (Col Glen)

Cameron Macintosh (Glenurquhart)                  Ryan Craig (Bute)

Lewis Clark (Fort William)                                William Boag (Bute)

Lachie Shaw (Fort William)                               Scott Harvey (Bute)

Dylan Borthwick (Kingussie)                              Daniel Sloss (Oban Camanachd)

Ross Gordon (Skye)                                           Blair MacFarlane (Oban Camanachd)

Duncan Matheson(Kinlochshiel)                         Ross Campbell (Oban Camanachd)

Martin Pringle (Skye)                                        Ryan Barclay (Oban Camanachd)

William Mackinnon (Skye)                                 David MacDougall (Aberdour)

Liam Borthwick (Kingussie)                               Ali Abbott (Aberdour)

Ryan Boyle (Fort William)                                 Campbell Watt (Inveraray)

Coaches -Russell Jones & Kenny Macleod       Coaches – Ronnie MacVicar & Euan McMurdo

More News

Platinum Sponsors

Partner Sponsors

Connect With Us

© 2017